Haileybury Almaty is still enrolling for Reception Class children aged 4 for 2018-2019! Find out more at the admissions department +7 (727) 355 01 00

GCE Advanced Level (A Level)

Advanced Level General Certificates of Education (GCEs), better known as A Levels, are the most popular qualification for entry to universities in the UK. They are also accepted and valued by American, European, Canadian and Australian universities, and universities in countries throughout the world. The vast majority of British pupils, and many international school pupils, enter universities around the world having completed A Levels. The qualification is widely acknowledged as evidence of high academic achievement.

A Level are studied over a two-year period, with examinations either taken at the end of each year or at the end of the course. Pupils at Haileybury Almaty take three subjects (in some cases four), which give them the opportunity to enter the best universities in the world. A Level grades range from A* to E.

David Levi, Universities Advice and Guidance Counselor

David Levi

Universities Advice and Guidance Counselor
David has assisted graduating Haileybury Almaty students with their applications to US universities. In 2017-2018, students submitted over 110 unique applications to over 64 US universities, including Harvard, Yale, Columbia, MIT, UC Berkeley, Stanford, and other top learning institutions. David is also establishing university guidance programs that extend into the younger years, stressing university selection, career guidance, and SAT/essay writing preparation.

Contacts:
T +7 (727) 3550100
D.Levi@haileyburyalmaty.kz

Contact Admissions

We would be delighted to answer any questions you may have regarding an application to Haileybury Almaty.

Please book an individual appointment at Haileybury Almaty

Meruyert Askatova, Head of Admissions at Haileybury Almaty

Meruyert Askatova

Head of Admissions at Haileybury Almaty
+7 (727) 355 09 88
+7 (727) 355 01 00 (ext. 226)

Karina Tukanova, UCL student, Haileybury Almaty Graduate 2016

Apply Now

Leave your contact email and we will send you the necessary documents and requirements to enroll your child

This website use cookies. By continuing to use this website, you consent to our use of these cookies. Learn more

Продвинутый Уровень GCE (A Level)

British independent school in Haileybury Almaty

Высший уровень Сертификата о Среднем Образовании (GCE), более известный как Alevels, является самой популярной квалификацией для поступления в университеты в Великобритании. Данные сертификаты также принимаются и ценятся американскими, европейскими, канадскими и австралийскими университетами и ВУЗами всего мира. Большинство британских и международных учеников поступают в университеты всего мира, окончив программу Alevels.

Данная квалификация широко признана как свидетельство академических успехов.

Alevel длится два года, а экзамены проходят либо в конце каждого года, либо в конце курса.  

Ученики в Haileybury Almaty изучают три (в некоторых случаях четыре) предмета, которые дают им возможность поступить в лучшие университеты мира. Оценки Alevel варьируются от A* до E.

Для расширения своего кругозора ученики также изучают такие предметы, как эпистемология, критическое рассуждение. Ученикам также предлагаются факультативы в различных направлениях и возможность участвовать в международных соревнованиях. Курсы Шестой ступени готовят учащихся к учебе в университетах мирового класса. 

Дэвид Леви, Universities Advice and Guidance Counselor

Дэвид Леви

Universities Advice and Guidance Counselor
В настоящий момент Дэвид помогает выпускникам Haileybury Almaty с поступлением в американские университеты. В течение 2017-2018 учебного года ученики подали более 110 заявлений в более чем 64 университета США, включая Гарвард, Йель, Колумбийский университет, Массачусетский технологический институт, Калифорнийский университет в Беркли, Стэнфорд и другие высшие учебные заведения. Дэвид также занимается разработкой программы обучения в университете для старших классов, подчеркивая важность выбора университета, профессиональной ориентации и подготовки к сдаче экзамена SAT и написанию эссе.

Контакты:
T +7 (727) 355 01 00
D.Levi@haileyburyalmaty.kz

Contact Admissions

Мы с удовольствием ответим на любые ваши вопросы касательно поступления в Haileybury Almaty или Haileybury Astana.

Назначьте индивидуальную встречу

Меруерт Аскатова, Менеджер по приему учащихся

Меруерт Аскатова

Менеджер по приему учащихся
+7 (727) 355 09 88
+7 (727) 355 01 00 (вн. 226)

Karina Tukanova, UCL student, Haileybury Almaty Graduate 2016

Поступить сейчас

Оставьте ваш контактный e-mail и мы отправим вам все необходимые документы и требования для поступления вашего ребенка

Haileybury Astana и Haileybury Almaty поддерживают благополучие и защиту молодежи. В рамках процесса найма новых сотрудников мы требуем от всех заявителей прохождения полицейских проверок и проверки DBS U.K. , также применяя в работе четкие протоколы по мерам защиты и безопасности.

Safeguarding and Child Protection Policy
Этот сайт использует cookies. Продалжая использовать данный сайт, вы соглашаетесь на использование этих файлов. Читать подробнее