COBIS (Council of British international Schools)

After COBIS visit in November 2018, they have informed us that the school has met the standards for the Patron’s Accreditation and Compliance programme (the highest level of COBIS accreditation which recognises high-quality international British schools overseas). You will see from the report that there are 4 possible levels of judgment and it’s an outstanding achievement for Haileybury to be judged as providing evidence of best practice (the highest judgement level) in almost every category.

Please see the link to view the report: the Patron's Accreditation and Compliance Summary

British independent school in Haileybury Astana

Accreditations

Haileybury Astana works with the New England Association of Schools and Colleges from Boston in the United States. This accrediting body was founded in 1885 and accredits schools worldwide to help maintain top standards in the very best schools around the globe. In this section you will find copies of their latest reports on Haileybury Astana.

CIS Membership

Following the recent Evaluation carried out by Stuart McLay, concluding on the 6th December 2018, we are pleased to announce that Haileybury Astana has been granted membership of the Council of International Schools (CIS) together with candidate status for CIS Accreditation. We have been selected to be the first school in CIS history to embark on an accelerated accreditation process, which is for schools demonstrating effective alignment with many accreditation standards at the membership evaluation stage.

Mr. Edmond Maher, Director of School Support & Evaluation, in his formal letter of acknowledgement wrote:

My congratulations go to you and your school community on this achievement and on your commitment to the shared vision held by CIS school members around the world – a desire to provide students with the knowledge, skills and abilities to pursue their lives as global citizens and a commitment to high quality education and sustainable school improvement. The report comments on many positive school features, which support the award of membership and the recommendation for accreditation candidacy and the most important of these are identified as major commendations’
We are immensely proud of this achievement, and we would like to thank the school community for their support. This is the start of an exciting journey, which will see us benchmark ourselves against internationally recognised standards and is testament to our continued commitment to improve the service we provide the Haileybury Astana community.
British independent school in Haileybury Astana
British independent school in Haileybury Astana

Haileybury Astana and Haileybury Almaty are committed to the welfare and Safeguarding of young people. As part of our recruitment processes we require all applicants to undergo police checks and U.K. DBS checks and we operate clear safeguarding protocols.

Safeguarding and Child Protection Policy
This website use cookies. By continuing to use this website, you consent to our use of these cookies. Learn more

COBIS (Council of British international Schools)

После визита COBIS в ноябре 2018 года нам сообщили, что школа соответствует стандартам программы аккредитации и соблюдения требований (самый высокий уровень аккредитации COBIS, выдаваемый высококачественным международным британским школам за рубежом). В отчете вы увидите, что существует 4 уровня оценки. Наша школа гордится тем, что нам присудили высокие оценки почти по всем категориям.

Ссылка на отчет COBIS: the Patron's Accreditation and Compliance Summary

British independent school in Haileybury Astana

Аккредитации

Школа Haileybury Astana сотрудничает с Американской Ассоциацией школ и колледжей Новой Англии (Бостон). Организация была основана в 1885 году, она аккредитирует школы во всем мире с целью поддержания лучших стандартов престижных школ по всему миру. В этом разделе содержатся копии их последних отчетов о Haileybury Astana.

Членство в CIS (Совет Международных школ)

После недавней оценки, завершившейся 6 декабря 2018 года, проведенной Стюартом Маклеем, мы рады сообщить, что школа Haileybury Astana стала членом Совета международных школ (CIS), а также получила статус кандидата на аккредитацию в CIS. Мы стали первой школой в истории CIS, которая начала ускоренный процесс аккредитации, показывающей соответствие многим стандартам аккредитации на этапе оценки. Г-н Эдмонд Мейхер, директор по обеспечению деятельности и оценке школ, написал в своем официальном письме-подтверждении: 

«Поздравляю школу с этим достижением и отмечаю вашу приверженность общим идеям мирового сообщества CIS – предоставление ученикам качественного образования, знаний, навыков и способностей, позволяющих им жить в глобальном мире, и дальнейшее развитие школы. В отчете отмечаются положительные аспекты школы, способствующие присуждению членства, а также рекомендации и поощрительные комментарии касательно кандидатуры на аккредитацию».

Мы гордимся этим достижением, и хотели бы поблагодарить все школьное сообщество за поддержку. Это начало увлекательного пути, благодаря которому мы сможем оценить свое соответствие международным стандартам и которое станет свидетельством нашей неизменной приверженности служению сообществу Haileybury Astana.

British independent school in Haileybury Astana
British independent school in Haileybury Astana

Haileybury Astana и Haileybury Almaty поддерживают благополучие и защиту молодежи. В рамках процесса найма новых сотрудников мы требуем от всех заявителей прохождения полицейских проверок и проверки DBS U.K. , также применяя в работе четкие протоколы по мерам защиты и безопасности.

Safeguarding and Child Protection Policy
Этот сайт использует cookies. Продалжая использовать данный сайт, вы соглашаетесь на использование этих файлов. Читать подробнее