Paul Rowe, Qualifications: Ba (Hons) English, PGCE, MA Media Studies, MA Teaching and Learning Teaching: 11 Years

Paul Rowe

Qualifications: Ba (Hons) English, PGCE, MA Media Studies, MA Teaching and Learning Teaching: 11 Years
On behalf of the IB team here at Haileybury Astana, I would like to extend a warm welcome to you and your parents.
At Haileybury Astana, we believe the International Baccalaureate Diploma to be the best educational experience on offer today. The International Baccalaureate Diploma (IBDP) offers a broad and balanced range of subjects that makes it the best preparation for the most competitive universities around the world. As you move into Year 12, you are faced with a variety of options, which is both exciting and daunting in equal measure. What subjects do I choose? Is the IB right for me? Which university should I choose? At Haileybury Astana, we understand that you are facing many uncertainties; however, my team and I are here to offer expert tailored support and advice that should go someway to alleviating any uncertainty you may have.
The information that can be found on our website pages is intended to inform both you and your parents about the opportunities available on the IB Diploma programme here at Haileybury Astana. The site contains useful information about the IB, as well as what we offer here at Haileybury.
I hope you find everything you need; however, if you have any questions please do not hesitate to contact me directly.

Bio

I have been teaching the IB for 7 years now, and I have found these years to be the most rewarding of my career. The IB students I have worked with have been some of the best with the majority going on to world-class universities and securing excellent jobs in their home countries or abroad. As a teacher, you have the opportunity to have a positive impact on an awful lot of lives, which is not something that is afforded to those in other professions. I am looking forward to working with the students here at Haileybury Astana, as their Head of Sixth Form and seeing many more pupils go on to have successful careers.   

Investing in the IB

The school has invested in IB education through the development of the IB Centre and the Abay Seminar Room. The new IB Centre was complete in 2018 and is an inspirational environment built for a thriving, international Sixth Form. This facility will help us to implement the IB vision, which combines academic strength, broad co-curricular opportunity and a powerful service ethos. Within this space, we will cultivate excellent study and research habits, and a clear understanding of the 21st century workplace, thereby easing the transition to university and careers. 

IB Diploma Programme at Haileybury Astana

IB Coordinator Paul Rowe explains what is International Baccalaureate

Haileybury Astana and Haileybury Almaty are committed to the welfare and Safeguarding of young people. As part of our recruitment processes we require all applicants to undergo police checks and U.K. DBS checks and we operate clear safeguarding protocols.

Safeguarding and Child Protection Policy
This website use cookies. By continuing to use this website, you consent to our use of these cookies. Learn more

Пол Роу, Квалификация: Ba (Hons) English, PGCE, MA Media Studies, MA Teaching and Learning Опыт преподавания: 11 лет

Пол Роу

Квалификация: Ba (Hons) English, PGCE, MA Media Studies, MA Teaching and Learning Опыт преподавания: 11 лет
От имени IB команды здесь школы Halieybury Астана приветствую вас и ваших родителей.
В Hayilebury Астана мы считаем, что программа Международного бакалавриата - лучший образовательный опыт на сегодняшний день. Диплом Международного бакалавриата (IBDP) предлагает широкий и сбалансированный диапазон предметов, наилучшим образом подготавливая студентов к поступлению в самые конкурентоспособные университеты по всему миру. В 12-ом классе перед вами откроется множество вариантов, которые будут одновременно интересны и сложны. Какие предметы стоит выбрать? Правильно ли я сделал, что выбрал IB программу? В какой университет поступать? В Haileybury Астана мы понимаем, что на многие вопросы у вас все еще нет ответов; поэтому я и моя команда поддержим и проконсультируем вас по любым вопросам.

На страницах нашего сайта вы и ваши родители можете найти информацию о возможностях по IB программе в Haileybury Астана.

Надеюсь, вы найдете все, что вам нужно. Если у вас есть какие-либо вопросы, прошу обращаться ко мне напрямую.

Био

Я преподаю по IB программе уже 7 лет, и этот период - самый плодотворный в моей карьере. IB студенты, с которыми я работал, были одними из лучших, большинство из них поступили в университеты мирового уровня и устроились на престижные должности в своих родных странах или за рубежом. Будучи учителем, у меня есть преимущество положительно влиять на студентов. Я с нетерпением жду возможности работать со студентами в Haileybury Астана, в качестве главы Старших классов.

Инвестирование в IB программу

Школа инвестировала в IB программу посредством развития IB центра и кабинета Абая. Строительство нового IB-центра было завершено в 2018 году, там ученики занимаются и проводят свое время. Это центр поможет нам реализовать видение IB программы, сочетающее академическую составляющую, широкие возможности совместного обучения и идею служения другим. Здесь студенты будут развивать учебные и исследовательские навыки и четкое понимание рабочего места XXI века, в свою очередь это облегчит их переход к университетской и карьерной жизни.

Дипломная программа Международного Бакалавриата в Haileybury Astana

Координатор программы IB Пол Роу рассказывает о Международном Бакалавриате

Haileybury Astana и Haileybury Almaty поддерживают благополучие и защиту молодежи. В рамках процесса найма новых сотрудников мы требуем от всех заявителей прохождения полицейских проверок и проверки DBS U.K. , также применяя в работе четкие протоколы по мерам защиты и безопасности.

Safeguarding and Child Protection Policy
Этот сайт использует cookies. Продалжая использовать данный сайт, вы соглашаетесь на использование этих файлов. Читать подробнее