The International Baccalaureate Diploma Programme (IBDP)

The International Baccalaureate Diploma Programme (IBDP) is an assessed programme for pupils aged 16 to 19. It was established in 1968 to provide pupils with a balanced education, to facilitate geographic and cultural mobility and to promote international understanding. Teachers at the International School of Geneva created the programme, with assistance from several other international schools. Since then, innovative and committed teachers and examiners from around the world have played a significant role in the development of the programme.

The IBDP enables the development of pupils who:

•           Have excellent breadth and depth of knowledge;

•           Flourish physically, intellectually, emotionally and ethically;

•           Study at least two languages;

•           Excel in traditional academic subjects; and

•           Explore the nature of knowledge through the programme's unique theory of knowledge course.

International research shows, among other things, that IBDP pupils are better able than their peers to cope with demanding workloads, manage their time and meet the expectations placed on them. We, at Haileybury Astana, believe the International Baccalaureate Diploma Programme to be the best pre-university experience on offer today. It is the gold standard in international Sixth Form education and has been shown to provide the best preparation for the most competitive universities.

Breadth and depth

The IB’s distinctive feature is its view that for students to be successful in a changing world, they must have a wide range of skills and abilities to take on new challenges. All IB pupils develop this breadth by studying six subjects: Language A, Language B, a Humanities subject, a Science, Mathematics and an Arts subject or Option.

Universities unanimously praise the IB; they appreciate the breadth, the rigour of the material and praise the students for their ability to manage themselves, their independence of thought and their ability to immediately shift into the higher-order thinking required at university. 

Is the IB for everyone?

The short answer is ‘yes’. It suits the intellectually curious, those who want to develop not just academically but also personally, and for those who are versatile or ambitious – which, we believe, describes any young learner, provided they are inspired and engaged by the instruction they receive. In the variety and excitement it offers and the rewards it yields, the IB Diploma Programme at Haileybury Astana has no rivals.

Haileybury Astana and Haileybury Almaty are committed to the welfare and Safeguarding of young people. As part of our recruitment processes we require all applicants to undergo police checks and U.K. DBS checks and we operate clear safeguarding protocols.

Safeguarding and Child Protection Policy
This website use cookies. By continuing to use this website, you consent to our use of these cookies. Learn more

Что такое IB программа

Дипломная программа Международного Бакалавриата (IBDP) является оценочной программой для учеников возраста от 16 до 19 лет. Она была создана в 1968 году с целью предоставления ученикам сбалансированного образования, способствования географической, культурной мобильности и международному взаимопониманию. Программа была создана преподавателями Международной школы Женевы совместно с другими международными школами. С тех пор учителя и экзаменаторы со всего мира вовлечены в разработку этой программы.

Дипломная программа Международного Бакалавриата (IBDP) является оценочной программой для учеников возраста от 16 до 19 лет. Она была создана в 1968 году с целью предоставления ученикам сбалансированного образования, способствования географической, культурной мобильности и международному взаимопониманию. Программа была создана преподавателями Международной школы Женевы совместно с другими международными школами. С тех пор учителя и экзаменаторы со всего мира вовлечены в разработку этой программы

IBDP Программа развивает учеников, которые:

                     обладают глубокими знаниями;

                     развиты физически, интеллектуально, эмоционально и этично;

                     изучают не менее двух языков;

                     проявляют отличные способности в основных академических дисциплинах;

                     изучают природу познания через уникальную теорию познания данной программы

Международные исследования показывают, что ученики IBDP программы лучше своих сверстников справляются со сложными рабочими нагрузками, управляют своим временем и отвечают возложенным на них ожиданиям. Мы, в Haileybury Астана, считаем, что IBDP Программа - это лучшая предуниверситетская квалификация на сегодняшний день. Это золотой стандарт в области международного предуниверситетского образования, предоставляющий лучшую подготовку к поступлению в ведущие университеты.

British independent school in Haileybury Astana
British independent school in Haileybury Astana

Масштабность и глубина программы

Отличительная особенность IB программы заключается в том, что для того, быть успешными в меняющемся мире, студенты должны обладать широким спектром навыков и возможностей для решения новых задач. Все IB студенты изучают шесть предметов: язык A, язык B, гуманитарный предмет, науку, математику и искусство или предмет на выбор.

Университеты единогласно отдают должное IB программе, поскольку она ценится за широту, точность подачи материала и за способность студентов работать самостоятельно, иметь собственное мнение – эти качества требуют престижные мировые университеты.

Всем ли нужна IB программа?

Короткий ответ - да'. Она подходит любознательным студентам, желающим развиваться не только академически, но и личностно, а также идеальна для разносторонних и амбициозных молодых людей. Эти качества, как мы полагаем, характеризуют любого молодого ученика. В своем разнообразии и возможностях у IB программы в Haileybury Астана нет конкурентов.

Haileybury Astana и Haileybury Almaty поддерживают благополучие и защиту молодежи. В рамках процесса найма новых сотрудников мы требуем от всех заявителей прохождения полицейских проверок и проверки DBS U.K. , также применяя в работе четкие протоколы по мерам защиты и безопасности.

Safeguarding and Child Protection Policy
Этот сайт использует cookies. Продалжая использовать данный сайт, вы соглашаетесь на использование этих файлов. Читать подробнее