The IB Diploma as a qualification

The IB Diploma is recognised by all UK and US universities, and in surveys Admissions Tutors regularly support the claim that the IB provides an excellent – and better – preparation for university and the world of work. Leading universities like the fact that the IB results allow them to discriminate at the top end and that, unlike other qualifications, there has been no grade inflation over the last 20 years.

Research into the success of IB Diploma graduates

In 2016 the Higher Education Statistics Agency conducted and published research on the relative success rates of IB students and concluded that:

  • IB Diploma Programme (DP) students have a 57% greater likelihood of attending one of the top twenty UK universities than students who study traditional A Levels
  • IBDP students have a larger probability of achieving both a first and second class degree compared to their A Level peers - 23% of DP students achieve a first-class degree compared with 19% of A Level students
  • IBDP students are considerably more likely to be engaged in further study, such as a Masters or PhD after leaving higher education, while A Level students are more likely to enter the world of work - 30% of DP students participate in postgraduate study compared to 15% of A Level students
  • IBDP students have greater post education prospects, on average earning more than their A Level counterparts. The highest median salary for a Diploma Programme leaver who holds a degree in Mathematical Sciences is £30,000, compared to £22,000 for A Level students who graduate with the same degree
  • 18% of IBDP alumni are employed in professional, scientific and technical activities, compared to 13% of A Level students. 

Haileybury Astana and Haileybury Almaty are committed to the welfare and Safeguarding of young people. As part of our recruitment processes we require all applicants to undergo police checks and U.K. DBS checks and we operate clear safeguarding protocols.

Safeguarding and Child Protection Policy
This website use cookies. By continuing to use this website, you consent to our use of these cookies. Learn more

IB диплом как квалификация

Диплом IB признан всеми университетами Великобритании и США. Приемные комиссии соглашаются с тем, что IB программа лучше всего подготавливает студентов к университету и последующей карьере. Престижным университетам нравится тот факт, что результаты IB позволяют им выявлять лучших и что, в отличие от других квалификаций, за последние 20 лет не было обнаружено фактов завышения баллов.

В чем же успех выпускников IB программы?

В 2016 году Агентство по статистике высшего образования провело и опубликовало результаты исследования об успехах IB студентов и пришло к следующим выводам:

  • IBDP students have a larger probability of achieving both a first and second class degree compared to their A Level peers - 23% of DP students achieve a first-class degree compared with 19% of A Level students
  • Студенты IB программы имеют 57% большей вероятности зачисления в один из 20 лучших университетов Великобритании, чем студенты, обучающиеся по A Level
  • Студенты IBDP имеют большую вероятность достижения как первой, так и второй степени по сравнению со своими сверстниками уровня A - 23% учеников DP достигают первоклассной степени по сравнению с 19% студентов A Level
  • Студенты IBDP значительно чаще обучаются дальше на магистра или кандидата наук после окончания высшего образования, в то время как студенты A Level с большей вероятностью начинают карьерный путь - 30% студентов IB продолжают дальнейшее обучение по сравнению с 15% студентов A Level
  • Студенты IBDP имеют большие перспективы в области образования, в среднем зарабатывая больше, чем их сверстники, обучающиеся по A Level. Самая высокая средняя зарплата для студента дипломной программы, который имеет ученую степень в области математических наук, составляет 30 000 фунтов стерлингов, по сравнению с 22 000 фунтов стерлингов для студента A Level, который заканчивают учебу, имея ту же степень

Haileybury Astana и Haileybury Almaty поддерживают благополучие и защиту молодежи. В рамках процесса найма новых сотрудников мы требуем от всех заявителей прохождения полицейских проверок и проверки DBS U.K. , также применяя в работе четкие протоколы по мерам защиты и безопасности.

Safeguarding and Child Protection Policy
Этот сайт использует cookies. Продалжая использовать данный сайт, вы соглашаетесь на использование этих файлов. Читать подробнее