Safeguarding policies

Haileybury Astana takes its responsibility to safeguard and promote the welfare of children very seriously. This refers to the process of protecting children from maltreatment, preventing the impairment of health or development, ensuring that children grow up in circumstances consistent with the provision of safe and protective care, and taking action to enable all children to have the best outcomes. Listening to children and to all members of the community is fundamental to safeguarding and is in the best interest of the child. Haileybury Astana strongly believes that if concerns are raised early then intervention can help to keep the child safe. 

At Haileybury Astana we recognise that all adults, including teachers, tutors, housemasters, administrative staff, volunteers, temporary staff and governors, have a full and active part to play in protecting our pupils from harm, and that the child’s welfare is our paramount concern. All staff at Haileybury Astana commit to providing a caring, positive, safe and stimulating environment that promotes the social, physical and moral development of the individual child. At Haileybury Astana we strongly believe that safer children make more successful learners.

 

This website use cookies. By continuing to use this website, you consent to our use of these cookies Learn more

We invite parents of the Senior School pupils to attend the workshop led by Bakhyt Adrysheva (School Counsellor) and Inna Hakobyan (Deputy Head Whole School).

The topic of the session is  «What is the role of the school counsellor?». As part of the Parent Partnership Programme, Ms Adrysheva and Miss Hakobyan will answer crucial questions, such as «What is well-being? What does it look and sound like?» and «What are the barriers to communication for parents?»

Date: October 19th

Time: 2 pm

Location: Mrs Hakobyan's office

Russian speaking staff to support with communication

If you have any questions regarding these sessions, please email the Senior School PA i.zholumbetova@haileyburyastana.kz .

Политика обеспечения безопасности

Политика безопасности

Haileybury Astana очень серьезно относится к своим обязательствам по защите детей и обеспечению их благосостояния. В такие обязанности входит защита ребенка от дурного обращения, предотвращение ухудшения здоровья или уровня развития, обеспечение детям условий, полных безопасности и заботы, принятие мер для достижения детьми лучших результатов. Мы прислушиваемся к детям и всем членам сообщества – это важно для обеспечения безопасности и благосостояния детей. Школа твердо убеждена в том, что при заблаговременном поднятии вопроса можно обеспечить безопасность ребенка.

Все взрослые, включая учителей, кураторов, глав Хаусов, административных сотрудников, волонтеров, временных сотрудников и попечителей, играют активную роль в защите наших учеников от вреда, и мы понимаем, что благосостояние наших учеников является нашей первостепенной задачей. Все сотрудники Haileybury Astana обязуются обеспечивать заботливую, позитивную, безопасную и мотивирующую среду, способствующую социальному, физическому и психологическому развитию каждого ребенка. Школа Haileybury Astana твердо убеждена в том, что дети, обеспеченные защитой, добиваются больших успехов в учебе. 

Мы используем файлы cookies на этом сайте. Используя этот сайт, вы соглашаетесь с размещением файлов cookies Больше информации

В настоящее время школа закрыта на летние каникулы. Всю информацию по поступлению Вы сможете найти на нашем сайте  в разделе "Поступление". Предлагаем Вам виртуально посетить нашу школу:

Если у Вас остались вопросы и Вы хотите подать заявку на поступление, пожалуйста, свяжитесь с Отделом приема учащихся по адресу admissions@haileyburyastana.kz, напишите в WhatsApp + 7 777 522 45 15 или позвоните по номеру +7 7172 55 98 55.

Мы с нетерпением ждем встречи с вами!